interim group results for the six months ended 29 February 2008

The board of directors has approved an interim distribution of 18.8 cents per share (2007: 15.0 cents), comprising a cash dividend of 3.7 cents per share and a distribution out of share premium of 15.1 cents per share in lieu of a dividend (collectively “the distribution”).

Shareholders are advised of the following salient dates relating to the distribution:

Last day to trade cum 
the distributionThursday, 12 June 2008
Shares trade ex the distributionFriday, 13 June 2008
Record dateFriday, 20 June 2008
Payment to shareholdersMonday, 23 June 2008

Share certificates may not be dematerialised or rematerialised between Friday, 13 June 2008 and Friday, 20 June 2008, both days inclusive.

By order of the Board

Company Secretary24 April 2008

Registered address Cnr Searle and Pontac Streets, Cape Town 8001
PO Box 5142, Cape Town 8000
Directors D.M. Nurek* (Chairman), F. Abrahams*, P.F.K. Eagles*, B.D. Engelbrecht, M.J. Harvey, F. Jakoet*, D.A. Kneale (Chief Executive Officer),
R.L. Lumb*, M. Rosen*,
K.D.M. Warburton (Chief Financial Officer)
* non-executive British

Transfer secretaries Computershare Investor Services (Proprietary) Limited,
70 Marshall Street, Johannesburg 2001. PO Box 61051, Marshalltown 2107

Investec Bank Limited

This information, together with additional detail, is available on the
New Clicks Holdings website:

Registration Number: 1996/000645/06 Share code: NCL ISIN: ZAE000014585